Regret Nothing Expect Nothing

Well the year is over.
I’m about sick and tired of all these posts: good riddance 2011-you sucked 2011-thank god its over.
Jeebus, what the hell!
People are so annoying.
You think it was really a bad year? It could have been worse. As long as you’re healthy, free, warm, not hungry, employed, shit should be ok. You want to bitch that bad maybe its time to change your way of thinking. Be more mindful. Its amazing to change your way of thinking-realize there are many different ways to look at something. Everyone has a different perspective.
A rock to us may be ordinary and we would walk right by it. However to an ant it would be a mountain to conquer and maybe the most beautiful thing they see in their lifetime.
So maybe this year sucked for you because- it wasn’t this big change that was supposed to happen in your life. Change, that I might add has to be worked for because-last I knew Fairy Godmothers are extinct. But that by far, is no reason to hate on a whole year.
Regret nothing, even if it feels like nothing is what happened. Regrets are a waste of time, because the time it took to make the mistakes you regret is already over. And most mistakes make you stronger, wiser, and a better person.
And don’t say 2012 is going to be better than 2011. Because really, I don’t want to see you in a year hating on 2012.
Be mindful, look at life differently. Laugh a lot, live and love.
2011-It is what it was
2012-It is what it is.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry. Ain’t gotta lie to kick it

3 thoughts on “Regret Nothing Expect Nothing

  1. I love you, Dana Dane. Here’s to all the years we have known one another here, there, and everywhere. *hug*

    I was just thinking, I still need to send you a new postcard that is NOT a picture of the Notre Dame cathedral, hahahaha!! I still have and treasure the letter I received from you that was written in golf pencil. 😀 Send me a real addy via my blog contact page or FB, and I will see what I can do in the coming weeks. 😉

    I’m so glad you are here, that you are sober, that you are getting on with the business of living. I’m glad you have survived.

    I know I have not been here as much as I could have in the past months, but I am really glad you are writing, I am really glad that you are continuing using your words to figure things out.

    “Be mindful, look at life differently. Laugh a lot, live and love.”

    Amen.

    Happy New Year, Rez Chick.

    Your former Jäger-lovin’ internet peep.
    xx
    Karinity

Leave a Reply

