The Second of March

“Don’t keep doing what you’ve always done. You didn’t come here to live a mediocre life. Aside from that, the bigger part of you is bored to death and your spirit is totally ready to bust out of this cage.”

That is the horoscope I tore out of the newspaper on my birthday last year. Even though it talks about busting out of a cage, I never saw it as being released physically.

I read that as I need to let myself go. I need to quit holding myself back and do what I am supposed to do here on Earth.

I’m not sure what it is I am supposed to do yet, but I am done holding myself back. My spirit was set free while I was locked up. That is why I have no regrets.

So even though today is the day I experienced the sweetest feeling a human can ever experience, freedom… it is also bittersweet. It is the third anniversary of my friend losing her daughter. If you or anyone you know are having thoughts of suicide or depression please visit the website www.twloha.com or seek help. There is always hope as long as long as there is love.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry. Ain’t gotta lie to kick it

6 thoughts on “The Second of March

  1. While you write this, I find myself without a job for the first time in 17 years. So i consider it fate! I am free too, and need to figure out what to do… If you get a clue, let me know 😉
    MissT

  2. Hey, psssst. DanaDane. It’s me. You know who I am. I’m Al K Hall’s wife, *wink wink* in my secret disguise as Mrs D. You know??? 😉 Anyway, I started being a covert bloganista. Click on the kitty cat for the linkage. Pretend I am someone else, even tho’ it is the same ole’ me who’s known you forever. *waves at Miss T up there* Hey, psssst, Miss T!! You know me, too, sweetie! But I am being hush hush here… I wanted to sign in on this account as I will likely respond with this persona from time to time, mmkay? If you have not figured out who I am, go to the new blog and the contact form there, send a message, and I will write you from that ID.

    I was pretty broken up the other day about it’s being the third anniversary of our friend’s daughter’s suicide, too. Really hurt bunches and bunches. A bittersweet time, indeed — feeling your freedom (hooooray!!) along with this heavy sorrow of a lost child. *silence*

    *sigh*

    Not easy stuff.

    I’m having a hard time, too. Just… stuff. I have to say, this recovery thing is not an easy thing some days. It puts such tension into a relationship. We’re both trying to figure out new ways of being, and it is stressful. Anyway, it’s one reason I have started writing as this persona. I need to. Stuff is bottling up and needs an outlet.

    Gosh, I hope Miss T sees this, too…

    OMG, I just saw the rest of this: “5 letters

    W R I T E”

    HAHAHAHAHAHA! The “WRITE” was hiding under the image there, and I did not see it right away. LOL. Well, yeah, that is my answer, too, and I would love it if maybe you could stop by now and again to read. Maybe you can help me figure this thing out, eh.

    Huge love to you.
    xx
    Mrs Demeanor

Leave a Reply

